This is the series, and the fantasy world, that started it all. I've been dreaming of writing these books since I was a kid. If you love epic fantasy, then I hope you love Fire in the Dawn.


A Prince In Hiding.

An Empire In Turmoil.

A Gathering Storm.


Kyren e'Cania is the last son of a fallen House, raised in secret in the shadows of the city his family once ruled.

Trained by his father in the ways of his people, Kyren has avoided the notice of the tyrant who murdered his family by never giving anyone reason to suspect he is anything more than a nameless peasant.

But when an ambitious noble sets dangerous events in motion, Kyren must find a way to reclaim his heritage and unite his people, before everything he loves is swallowed by fire and sword once again.

"A beautifully written story with strong descriptions, penetrating characterisation, and considerable imaginative power."

Sam Thompson
Author of Communion Town: A City in Ten Stories

50% Complete

Two Step

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.